Monthly Doodles #3 Plus Life Updates

Well more life update I guess, unfortunately I wasn’t able to get a lot drawing done. My summer Japanese class has been playing havoc with my desire to get some drawing done this month. I really like the class but man is it killing me. Plus my own time management don’t really help the situation any. That being said I have found a little bit of time to work on a twitter avatar.

Avatar sketch

It’s still a work in progress but I’m looking forward to finishing the pencil work and moving onto the computer work. It’s definitely been awhile since I made use of GIMP. It’s certainly a nice program but boy would I love to have Photoshop or Clip Studio paint. And you what, I’d love a Wacom tablet. Ahh, being an Art focused college student is pain. Oh well, maybe someday. Art is hard.

10931295_1599028990317355_8910220366796142216_n

But you know what I’ve been feeling like sharing some older stuff that I’ve done maybe even some school stuff. So you know what why not. Bring on the history and a little trip down memory lane.

 

Ryo early design

A little something I did off and on throughout my classes last year and the year prior. Just messing around with ideas for a character to something I dream of doing one day. i hope I can make that dream a reality. I just have to keep at it and work hard toward it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really did like quite a few of my projects during my first semester at ETSU. They were a lot of fun. I especially loved my final project for Core Studio I. Admittedly, I wasn’t sure what exactly I wanted to do for it but it allowed me to just do something from the heart and  that made it worthwhile in the end.

Well hopefully I can do some more drawing next month. Here’s hoping! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

Leave a Reply

