Monthly Doodles #4 & Beginning a New Semester

A new semester began for about a week or two ago. So far it’s looking rather nice, I’ve got four art related classes and second year Japanese. All in all it’s shaping up to be a nice semester. Wasn’t really able to do many personal works but I feel like I’ll be able to get quite a lot of drawing done this semester.

In fact, my instructor for Intermediate figure drawing seems to want use to be drawing everyday, so I definitely feel like I’ll be getting some art done this semester then there’s Intro to Print.

tumblr_mzh0hqmans1qfaa86o1_400

For my Intro to print class, our first project is on Monotypes, which are basically a single print taken from a design created in oil paint or printing ink on glass or metal. It’s actually really interesting! And I’m very much looking forward to more. On a more personal art front, I found myself doing a little something while brainstorming ideas for my first project for my Intro Print class.

IMG_20160829_111806

I’m really happy to be drawing Ryo.  Aside from that we ended up doing about 10 drawings of hands and feet for Intermediate Figure Drawing. Which, was rather nice. I’ll freely admitted I feel like drawing hands and feet is one my weaknesses. UGH! Drawing them is SO HARD!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But I think what made most happy was a simple little drawing I made of Asuna to celebrate Reki Kawahara’s birthday on August 17. Drawing Asuna really just makes me happy. Well drawing as a whole makes me happy but I’m sure people get it.

CqFgTRdWcAI2Jey

Man, August really felt like such a productive month. Well here’s hoping that train continues! がんばろ! ファイト!

Leave a Reply

