Monthly Doodles #11 – Never enough time

I’ve had a pretty busy month. I’ve been doing prints for Intalio, had to work on photos for photography which means processing and developing it, I’ve had to work on stuff for applied storytelling, and of course quizzes, test and other work for Second Year Japanese. To top it all off, there’s now only a  month and some days before the college semester ends. So yeah, this month has been busy.

So I’ve once again been unable to do a lot of drawing for myself. Doesn’t help that I just haven’t been able to really come up with anything. Or rather I have too much in my head that I want to do but I just can’t get it out onto paper. Plus I just plain suck at managing my time.

C7kZY2lW4AAQDe0

That being said I’ve really loved the stuff I’ve done for Intaglio and Photography. I’ve done the first print three times and each time I’ve slowing but surely been making it better. It’s a relatively simply piece. A simple moonlit winter scene, nothing more. Added aquatint in several areas will be adding some more detailing, primarily in the tree.

C8RJliEXUAE8bkX

The second print was finished recently and could certainly use some more work. I’m gonna go over it with more varnish and keep adding some more lines to the shaded areas on the buildings. The plan is to keep getting more lines on the buildings to help the figure stand out more.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My work in photography has been pretty good too. Been making some nice progress, gonna need to work on dodging and burning. Really just need to keep working on getting the whole photo process work in general. But yeah, it has been quite a month.

Leave a Reply

